Berkeley Symphony & Friends

CHAMBER I: Schumann and Prokofiev


Stuart Canin, violin
Alexandra Leem, viola
Eric Gaenslen, cello
Janet Guggenheim, piano


Sept. 24

5:00 - 7:00pm


Inaugurated in 2013 and curated by Executive Director and violinist René Mandel, Chamber Series concerts feature Berkeley Symphony members and friends performing at the Piedmont Center for the Arts. The intimate space allows audiences to experience the music up close and personal, the way that chamber music is meant to be heard.

This year as in the past, the concerts series will be opened by violinist Stuart Canin, now 90. He will be performing in a quartet with  Alexandra Leem, viola, Eric Gaenslen, cello and Janet Guggenheim, piano.


Mozart: Sonata for Piano and Violin in E Minor

Prokofiev: Violin Sonata No. 1

Schumann: Piano Quartet in E-flat Major

Tickets are $25 in advance online and by phone. Walk-up tickets are $30 at the door. Purchase advance tickets at:

Janet Guggenheim.jpg
Stuart Canin.jpg
Alexandra Leem.jpg
Eric Gaenslen.jpg